Nexus Logo

From the Principal

Fri , 08/10/2021

Dear Parents

Welcome to Term 4, a busy term with lots of end of year events.  A very special welcome to those who have joined the TSAC Community this term.

Our Year 6 students arrived this week to their brand-new classrooms.  Year 6 now have a wonderful facility to complete their primary years of schooling and prepare for secondary education.  There is lots of space, break-out areas and enhanced technology to supplement the variable learning environment that has been created.

Last term, I promoted the Maha Sinnanthamby Ideas and Imagination Award to the students of the College.  This prestigious award is sponsored by Maha Sinnathamby AM, Chairman and Founder of Springfield City Group.  The award has Primary School and Secondary School categories and students wishing to enter are encouraged to be creative, bold and imaginative in their response and presentation.  This is an amazing opportunity for our students to communicate their ideas to Mr Sinnanthamby himself and in turn influence the development of Springfield as a city.  I encourage our students to submit applications.  Further information can be found in the below links:

Maha Sinnathamby Ideas & Imagination Award – Primary School

Maha Sinnathamby Ideas & Imagination Award – Secondary School

During this week, I have had the pleasure of meeting with students on the Secondary Campus who nominated for College leadership positions in 2022.  The Year 11 students have been through a rigorous selection process which included a written application, supporting video presentation, a voting process involving both staff and students, and an interview with the Principal.  I am pleased to announce the Leaders of the Secondary Campus for 2022:

College Captains: Hayden Nelson and Jillian Taylor

Makenzie Brook
Tegan Huynh
Abigail Lowden
I’arna Pio
Paige Rallings
Ayaan Sambhi
Isabelle Syme
Joshua Weekley
Jade Winterflood

Clan Captains
Keith: Zac Crosby and Elizabeth Smith
McDuff: Tegan Huynh and Grace Swanborough
Robertson: Chelsea Hinze and Joshua Weekley
Sinclair: Alexis Crouch and Connor Hennessy

Middle School Leaders:
Liam Rogers (Captain)
Samantha Rosenthal (Captain)
Evangeline Dahya (Service)
Annabelle Lu (Creative Arts)
Elke McAuley (Sport)

My best wishes
Steven Morris.





Essential SSL